Old School….

15 Jul

So as most of you know, when Robert gets an idea in his head he wants to make it happen like NOW!! The other day he brought up the fact that he wanted a record player again. We both had one when we were younger. I remember putting a record on in my old dark room (oh how i miss you dark room!) and staying in there for hours. I mentioned it to my mom and asked her to see if she was still storing my brothers at their house. I figured we could just “borrow” it for a while….. till he forgot about it. Well, my mom couldnt find it, but that didn’t stop her. She popped into her nearbye Antique Mall and just so happened to find a refurbished one!!!! She brought it out and we have been loving it ever since!!! Thanks mom! We are relaxing to the amazing tunes only records can produce……If anyone has some suggestions on good jazz records let me know!

8 Responses to “Old School….”

  1. Kelly July 16, 2008 at 7:19 am #

    Cool picks Noelle, I like the one of Bella even though she looks sad. Do you guys still have all your old records?

  2. Noelle July 16, 2008 at 8:52 am #

    yup!

  3. Mom July 16, 2008 at 12:05 pm #

    You are very welcome guys….so glad that I found it …what a co-ink-i-dink, those pictures are great.! I can almost hear the music.:}

  4. keleighlayton July 16, 2008 at 9:34 pm #

    STRANGE BREW RECORD!!!!!!!
    yessssssss.

  5. Mom July 17, 2008 at 7:37 am #

    Oh by the way….try to find : Duke Ellington…he is great!…also for a different kind of Jazz…Miles Davis and John Coltrane…BB King does some jazz but he is mostly blues …so maybe not…I will look for you too.

  6. acreswell July 18, 2008 at 6:51 pm #

    i love the pics. that last one is rad.

  7. mothersandothers July 19, 2008 at 1:13 pm #

    There’s a really cool record store on one of the small streets coming off the orange circle fountain.

  8. natlpz July 30, 2008 at 11:15 pm #

    I agree with mom…. anything duke ellington is awesome.

Leave a Reply

