These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things….

11 Aug

FYI – i sang that as i typed it and i know you will too!

So i was looking around my house and thought that i would let you in on some of the things i liked the most – now these aren’t the ONLY things i like. Just the ones i pulled out first. Enjoy!

These earings i got at Target a few weeks ago. I feel like they’re my “big-girl” earings. They are my first hoops…

This next item was from Aunt Nancy, i believe. It’s our change collector. I love the colored lid and the ribs in the glass..

These are also from Aunt Nancy. My precious Bauer nesting bowls, oh how i love thee. Now i don’t have close to as much as my Aunt does, but the few pieces i, have i treasure. Usually when im out at antique stores my eyes are narrowed down to only Bauer. but then when i do find ones that i can afford i can hear Roberts voice saying “Do we really need another piece of pottery that I CANT touch??”….

This table cloth i found just a few weeks ago when my mom and i went to the Orange Circle Mall. I love the pink and brownish colors in it…

These last two are from my Mom. The necklace is from an old type writer. The jewelry box sits at my night stand and holds my bobbie pins when i take them out at night.

So, there ya have it!

10 Responses to “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things….”

  1. Kelly August 11, 2008 at 9:22 pm #

    I love this post, I thought you were going to be like Oprah and give us all some of your favorite things!! I love the turqouise in the first few shots, especially with the earings. Love it!!!

  2. acreswell August 11, 2008 at 10:21 pm #

    love it! such fun stuff! i have those earrings too 🙂

  3. Lisa Fehser August 12, 2008 at 3:47 am #

    What a cute set of pictures! I REALLY like the necklace! I have been looking for an “L” but have had no luck…Old typewriters are very popular antiques here so it will probably take me a while to hunt one down. Israel says the same thing to me when I buy ANOTHER dish that he can’t touch & we NEVER use….He just shakes his head as I giggle….hahaha! I love collecting dishware and pewter! 🙂
    miss ya.

  4. noelle August 12, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    Lisa – click on “old type writer” and it will link you to the website my mom bought it at!
    Kelly & Acres – Thanks! it was fun! and of course you have those earings. only cool people do!

  5. Lisa Fehser August 12, 2008 at 1:36 pm #

    THANK YOU!!! My birthday is next month & I am so totally going to get one!!!
    AWESOME!!

  6. aunt nancy August 12, 2008 at 2:32 pm #

    YOU ARE A ‘FAVORITE’ OF MINE…
    LOVE
    AUNT NANCY

  7. Rachael August 12, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    This has to be one of my favorite posts!! Always nice to have an insight to Noelle :). I need to make a trip down there and do antique shopping with you…you have such an eye.

  8. Carolee August 13, 2008 at 3:19 pm #

    I love that you shared your favorites!No wonder your so cute.I love the special choices you made.I really like the glass jar with a Blue lid,I think it would so cute in my house. He He. Carolee

  9. mom August 18, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    I think I need to post my favorites and it would of course be a picture of
    ” Precious” You are sooooo creative….I love you…lets go to OC soon…or just to Tenn…..hi,Lisa

  10. Natalee August 19, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    I have those earrings! I love them. And acres-well as them too!

Leave a Reply

