Family Softball…

8 Sep

So we gathered together again for another softball game out here in Newport. Its just a bunch of family and friends and we all get to hang out and have fun!

The Cheerleaders!

Run Andy, Run!!!

Cody, dressed for the picnic portion of the day…

We had some accidents…

And some unexpected stretching….

Me, being the team captain, had to come in and win the game…..

Janet came with wine……in a box..

And the family!

I’m pretty sure that we all woke up this morning sore, tired, and sunburnt. But it was worth it.

11 Responses to “Family Softball…”

  1. Mom September 8, 2008 at 6:21 pm #

    Those are great! Looking forward to our next game…maybe I will play next time…I know you could have used me out field, Mrs. Team Captain….Let’s not wait a whole year though.Loved the ‘picnic’ theme picture..haha

  2. Lisa Fehser September 8, 2008 at 10:16 pm #

    It looked like you guys had lots of fun! I LOVE wine…IN A BOX! (IS there any other kind? hahaha)

  3. Kelly September 9, 2008 at 7:20 am #

    Nice shots!!!

  4. Carolee September 9, 2008 at 9:09 pm #

    Had fun and Buddy said he is sore!!Love the pictures Noelle, I think the moms look cute. Thanks honey

  5. noah September 10, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    I couldn’t play because I was doing laundry and my picnic things were in the dryer. I would have been banned from future games. Missed you all.

  6. noelle September 11, 2008 at 7:11 am #

    aaahahaha missed you too. next time – get your laundry done sooner.

  7. Jenn September 11, 2008 at 9:23 am #

    Awww I really wanted to come. Looks like you guys had a great time. Cody has had those boxers for years… and I shouldn’t know that. Stop showing off your undies Cody. And for some reason I just kept thinking someone needs to tell Matt that people don’t wear socks like that anymore.

  8. Rachel September 11, 2008 at 3:16 pm #

    We had a lot of fun! I for sure got sunburned, well one boob and one shoulder. Matt is still complaining about being sore. Love the pictures!

  9. joshua September 11, 2008 at 8:40 pm #

    Very good pictures Noelle, the last one is cool. I lke your team pic pose! Smell you later!!

  10. nikki September 11, 2008 at 8:42 pm #

    The wine in the box looks tasty! Where can i buy some?

  11. Noelle September 16, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    henrys

Leave a Reply

