I Need Help….

8 Oct

Hello. My name is Noelle and I have been completely sucked into the VAMPIRE world.

Lets rewind a bit…. in high school a new TV series started. Buffy The Vampire Slayer. I fell in love. My friends and I would discuss each episode the entire day after it aired. I watched the whole series and was totally sad when it ended. But, even today, I still get my fix from Keleigh who has it all on DVD.

Well recently i was talking to Jennifer while she was doing my hair, and she mentioned this new book she was reading, she heard about it from Keleigh. It’s called Twilight. Its about a girl in high school who falls in love with a vampire. Well, that’s all she needed to say, I was hooked! I needed it! But here’s the kicker….its a teen book! Ya for TEENAGE GIRLS! But of course that didn’t stop me…

I went to the library only to find out that there was a waiting list of 200 million. Guess its kinda popular huh?

   

 Well, after a day or two I decided to just buy it. I started reading it and never put it down. I actually lost my appetite for a week straight, the book became all I needed. I yelled at Keleigh for not telling me about the series sooner! She laughed and said she was too embarresed to tell me she was reading it!  If I wasn’t reading it, I was thinking about it. I was so wrapped up in their story that I even dreamt about it!!

Well, there are four books in this series and I pounded thru them in about a week and a half. The movie is coming out in November and to get me thru till then I have started re-reading the first book again! Am I crazy?? It’s been a week and I’m reading it again?!?!?! Oh man. I don’t now if I’ll ever get over it. I hope that the movie is all that I’ve built it up to be.

And yes, Kel and I will be standing in line to see the movie opening night (Nov. 21st!!!). We will be the ones standing next to the 13 and 14 year old girls. haha

9 Responses to “I Need Help….”

  1. Mom October 8, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    Have you been to the dentist lately????? Maybe I better check your neck the next time you come over…I guess you and Kel could always pretend you are chaperone’s to some of the teeny boppers that will be joining you at the movies…I will pray for you..hehhehe

  2. keleigh October 8, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    HAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHA oh man..thats too funny.. cant wait to see you thursday to talk about it all!!

    the key is to get sucked into another book…but the memory of edward will never fade.

  3. Rachel October 8, 2008 at 6:28 pm #

    You are CRAZY!!!
    But I kind of want to read them cause now I’m curious. My Grandma and I always watched Buffy. She was more of a fanatic than I was though.

  4. noelle October 8, 2008 at 6:40 pm #

    Rachel. If you know whats good for you, you will go out and buy them all NOW! You can thank me when we see each other. Now go!

  5. Mom October 9, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    fool…….love ur brother guess who sucka

  6. Jenn October 9, 2008 at 8:42 pm #

    You want another vampire series to get sucked into? Dead Until Dark is book 1 of… I think 8. Written by Charlaine Harris.

    I read a few of them a few years ago and was hooked and now its a show on HBO called True Blood, but I think the books are better.

  7. noelle October 10, 2008 at 7:03 am #

    suweet! thanks jenn!!!

  8. aunt nancy October 11, 2008 at 11:19 am #

    HEAVEN HELP THIS GIRL!

  9. Carolee October 13, 2008 at 3:34 pm #

    I think we need an intervention for you girls.

Leave a Reply

