Flea Market Weekend….

13 Oct

Yesterday we went to the flea market. Ya! I love the flea market!! The weather wasnt soo bad and we all got pretty good deals, besides Cristy – who didnt buy anything!! whatever!

Here’s the goodies my mom put together for us on Saturday night..

Here’s the gang..

Kristen, with the first purchase of the day. Pony Tail man pissed that he didn’t get to it first…

Here Shal, we found this little number for ya! The clown is of course for Aunt Nancy!!

A cake tin for mom, and Cristy’s only purchase – Lemon Frosty

I dared Cristy to open it, but she wouldn’t..

Kristen scored on some great metal bins..

This was the booth of radios.

I got the Bauer dish. not sure what i can use it for…any suggestions??

Next month we are off to the Long Beach Flea Market – anybody wanna join??

7 Responses to “Flea Market Weekend….”

  1. aunt nancy October 13, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    NOELLE,
    YOU ALL HAD TOO MUCH FUN. LOVED ALL THE TREASURES YOU FOUND. THE BAUER IS A GREAT ONE TO SERVE ANY HOT OR COLD SIDE DISH IN , JUST DO NOT PUT IT IN THE OVEN OR MICRO…PRETTY IN PINK BAKE DISH SWEET.
    HEY, I HAVE THAT CAKE PAN! I LOVE IT.
    THE METAL BINS ARE REALLY NEAT TOO.
    I WILL HAVE TO PASS ON THE CLOWN IF I AM TO GET ANY SLEEP, BUT GEE THANKS FOR THINKING OF ME.
    LOVE YOU ALL. WISH I COULD TREASURE HUNT WITH YOU BUT UTAH HAS A DIFFERENT KIND OF MEANING TO THE WORD HUNT. OH, WELL.
    XXOO
    AUNT NANCY

  2. Mom October 13, 2008 at 7:26 pm #

    I am glad that I missed the ‘ pale musicians’ and that yucky clown!It was a fun filled time for sure. Cool shot of the radios. I am sure looking forward to our next adventure…I better start saving my change..love you and thanks for always documenting our fun . Job well done sweetie….we missed you Shal and Nicole.

  3. Lisa Fehser October 14, 2008 at 5:32 am #

    Hey Noelle-
    You guys found some GREAT stuff! I am surprised that you didn’t attempt to bring that coffin home…..With your “vampire” thing going on!! HAHAHA. You should fill that pink Bauer bowl with fake vampire teeth to pass out on Halloween!! I love all the metal bins. Glad you had such a fun time. Wish I was there. 😦

    Love ya,
    Lisa

  4. keleighlayton October 15, 2008 at 6:03 pm #

    what im not missed!!!!!!!

  5. noelle October 16, 2008 at 6:59 am #

    hahahah – kel, you’re ALWAYS missed!

  6. Tami Walton October 16, 2008 at 4:02 pm #

    How fun – loved all the items you guys got. I would love to be included in your next Flea Market endeavor in Long Beach. I bet Heather might want to come since it is closer to her neck of the woods. Love seeing all of your photos and journaling. Keep it coming. Love to you both…

  7. noelle October 17, 2008 at 7:00 am #

    will do – ill give ya a ring!

Leave a Reply

