Today….

18 Jan

It’s ironic how we mourn the loss of one, and celebrate the arrival of another all in the same day. Today was Mark Lamberth’s memorial service. It was beautiful and Angie did a wonderful job in reflecting what a man of God her husband was. He will truly be missed, and so many people have grown closer to the Lord because of him.

Straight from the service my mom and I drove out to Rachel’s baby shower for Raelynne, who will be joining us in February! They just moved into their new house and we took advantage of breaking it in for them….

1

Mom, I’m ready to eat now….

img_94301

The “How big is Rachel’s tummy” game…

img_9440

Sarah and I were pretty close, but alas did not win…

img_9444

Then onto “Make a baby out of play-doh”…

img_9454

img_9460

img_9468

img_9471

Yeah Sarah, you won!!

img_9494

img_9479

Oh Ryan, you are getting too big…

img_9516

Someone has been eating their spinach!!!

img_9523

Janet made all of Raelynne’s bedding, it was soo sweet and all us girls promptly put are (way in the) future orders… hehehe

img_9598

It gets pretty hot opening all those gifts!

img_9630

2

img_9642

img_9649

of course, remodeling the nursery was a must…

img_9659

A little butt crack is always needed…

img_9709

31

img_9749

img_9752

An impromptu maternity shoot….

img_9694

img_96901

Can’t wait to meet her Rachel!!

12 Responses to “Today….”

  1. Bob and Nancy Walton January 18, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    Ecclesiastes 3

    There is an appointed time for everything. And there is a time for every event under heaven—–

    Thanks for sharing your ‘times’ with us.
    Love Always
    Aunt Nancy

  2. Rachael January 18, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    Great pics Noelle, as always! The party looked like so much fun, I wish I could have been there.

    Hopefully we’ll see you all in the next couple of months….

  3. Rachel January 18, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    Awesome photos as always! I am so glad that you and your Mom were able to make it. If you could send me pics on a disc that would be awesome. And if you still want to get me naked I will let you!

  4. mom January 18, 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    Great job once again honey…you are so thoughtful

  5. Carolee January 18, 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    WOW Rachel Naked. You are so beautiful. I love the picture of you in front of the window.Noelle thank you so much for capturing the best pictures. You are gifted my girl, gifted!

  6. noelle January 18, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    haha thanks guys! Rachel – for real?? sweet! hahha hopefully we will see each other before the due date!

  7. Dez January 18, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    You and your comments crack me up! The butt crack picture is so funny! Those are some great pictures!

  8. nikki January 19, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    And I thought the pics couldn’t get any better……they look marvelous on my new monitor. Thanks for setting it up!

  9. Jenn January 19, 2009 at 6:52 pm #

    Awesome pics Noelle! Looks like you guys had a great time at the shower. Poor Rachel, I know you don’t want to hear it, but you look huge, so close though, getting there. Can’t wait to meet the new baby.

    Been following the blog about Mark, seems like a very much loved and inspiring person, he left his mark on this world. I can’t believe how far the prays spread around the world, truly amazing.

  10. Jenn January 19, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    Sorry Rachel… Huge and beautiful! I meant to put that in the first time, I said it in my head.

  11. noelle January 20, 2009 at 8:04 am #

    thanks jenn…

  12. mothersandothers February 1, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    “Look at Auntie Vickie, I can see her bottom in that picture!” said Amaiah

Leave a Reply

