I Think I Got High…….

25 Feb

So last night Rob and I went to see Modest Mouse at the Hollywood Palladium…..

img_0544

untitled-12

We grabbed a bite to eat at this street side burger joint…

untitled-21

Then waited in line for about an hour till we could get in…oh ya, and paid this much for parking…

img_0584

img_0583

We were almost in and then the securtiy guys looked into my purse and saw my camera. The first guy thought it was fine, but the second guy said, nope. I cant take it in. BUMMER!! that was what i was looking forward to the most, well besides seeing the band!! So unfourtunately i have no pictures to show you of the inside and of the show. But it was great! we had so much fun with each other people watching and laughing! it was a nice break from the regular sitting on the couch and watching TV durning the week. As soon as Modest Mouse hit the stage we saw about 20-30 puffs of smoke coming from the crowd, and then the solid smell of mary jane floated into the air…… We were right up front in the balcony section, so we had a great view of the band. All in all fun times were had.

img_0585

img_0590

ya, i know they are blurry, but i like them. and rob wouldnt let me take any more.

10 Responses to “I Think I Got High…….”

  1. josh February 25, 2009 at 3:26 pm #

    Noelle are your eyes red? Been wanting to say that to you for quite some time. Glad you guys got out there. Thanks for the call!

  2. noelle February 25, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    i didn’t know you liked them!!

  3. josh February 25, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

    What your red eyes? Love them. Modest Mouse …..I’ll have to meet you there.

  4. Andrea February 25, 2009 at 5:16 pm #

    I love your pic of the city. Sounds like a fun night…maybe a little too fun!

  5. Bob and Nancy Walton February 26, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    Dear Noelle,
    You have such a gifted eye and mind that captures sites and events in unique ways. Thanks for documenting and sharing. Gives me a window into your life and loves.
    Love and Miss you
    Aunt Nancy

  6. mom February 26, 2009 at 3:16 pm #

    Hahahha, Joshua beat me to the punch!! I was going to tell you the same thing…actually that one picture Rob is ALL red…he must have been very affected by the ‘ fragrance ‘ . I can see you in the corner too,just can’t see you enough…The last picture of you two is really cute,blurry and all. The other pictures are great too…..Good to see that you had a fun date.

  7. Anonymous February 26, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    hahah ahhh..
    you get some new actions? cool colors..youll have to show me what yer doing.

  8. Anonymous February 26, 2009 at 9:28 pm #

    anonymous=keleigh. lame.

  9. noelle February 27, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    anonymous=keleigh=LAME.

    no, i didnt. i wish i did – got an extra 150 bucks??

  10. josh February 27, 2009 at 2:50 pm #

    Keleigh! See I knew I spelled it right all those times. Saw your brother last night.

Leave a Reply

