If Only……

22 Jun

If only I could find a desk like this, and a printer stand like that, I would be happy in this world. I tell ya, I have been on a non-stop search for the perfect desk. This one, my friends, is perfect. I have always LOVED metal desks, but they are often soo expensive. Why doesnt anyone want to post them on craigslist in the “free” section so my search can be over!!??

3629999522_541decc4af_o

7 Responses to “If Only……”

  1. mothersandothers June 23, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    I like the sewing machine screensaver:-)

  2. Mom June 24, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    This is great…it totally looks like something you would do too.I hate to tell you that Grandpa Ken had a metal desk,not green ,and we used to have a yellow cart just like that one ! But it took up too much room in the kitchen …you probably don’t remember that….such a great idea for the printer…I will help you with your search..remember the record player success story??? Maybe this will happen too.xoxox Mom

  3. AUNT RAYLEEN June 24, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    i will ask marie is she has one in her stash. you never know. love ya aunt r

  4. noelle June 24, 2009 at 10:00 am #

    thanks for searchin ladies!!!

  5. Carolee/Mom June 29, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    I love the whole look.I know you can make it happen.That cart is a memory from my past.I don’t remember who had one but I remember it from somewhere.

  6. Tami Walton June 30, 2009 at 4:29 pm #

    OMG – that is so you! I will keep my eyes posted for something like it…. As a matter of fact – when my mom came aboard, her old company was getting rid of everything and a couple of the things that she brought with her was the old style metal desks. You should see if Erik can part with any of them and you can paint the bottom part any color you would like – cause I think they are brown or taupe or grey…something like that. Let me know and I will talk to him or just take and drive by and see if they are using all of them…. LOVE YA!!!

  7. noelle July 1, 2009 at 9:12 am #

    oh sweet! i will talk to him about it. thanks tami!

Leave a Reply

