The 4th….

5 Jul

Rob and I had a super low key 4th of July. I made a yummy pasta salad….

IMG_2772

…then hung outside for a couple of hours. I even had a beer! Rob was so shocked that he had to get a picture of it.

IMG_5841

….he made BBQ chicken and couscous. It was great. I took a pic of it but when I downloaded it today I was so bummed at how blurry it was! Must have been the beer. hhaha

IMG_2781

We went over to Castaways and watched the fireworks show that was going on at Newport Dunes. As soon as it started the group sitting in front of us decided to stand up for the show. After yelling at them a couple of times with no results we just moved and then enjoyed the fireworks.

4 Responses to “The 4th….”

  1. Mom July 6, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    Yummy looking pasta salad..your dinner looks great too…you look so cute honey…we don’t usually get to see you very much on your blog.I am glad that you had a relaxing 4th..you were even working on your tan..and your patio looks very tropical…..love ya

  2. Brooke July 6, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    I am so jealous! I didnt even get a 4th. We had practice out here and played that night…Oh well. I want to come home though so hopefully I will see you soon… Miss you guys…sounded like you had a blast even if it was low key!

  3. noelle July 6, 2009 at 10:13 am #

    ah brooke – we miss you too! cant wait to hear all about your trip…

  4. keleighlayton July 6, 2009 at 10:58 am #

    DUDE!!! Dr. Drew was at the Newport Dunes!! hahah I knew I should have come over!!

Leave a Reply

