The Hunt Continues…

3 Sep

So im STILL searching for the perfect desk. I really didn’t think it was gonna be this hard. I found one a while back, (tip your hat) when my mom and i were shopping but i hesitated. It was before we moved and i wasnt sure if it was going to fit. Well last weekend i dragged rob out in the heat to go see if it was still in the store. OF COURSE IT WASNT!! -It was the perfect desk, so obviously it was snatched up by a much smarter person. I have been on craigslist every freakin day looking for a perfect desk. look what i found today…

3p23o33l45Q95P45Sb993494b21cbff2f149a

It’s 50″ which is what the other desk was, and i think that would work best in our space, and its got a file drawer! In the post it said that they would even give it away for FREE! so, why am i not leaving work this minute and picking it up?? It’s in New York. yup, New York. Ive got great luck, right?

7 Responses to “The Hunt Continues…”

  1. natalee September 3, 2009 at 11:26 am #

    Hey, have you checked out the Redlands Thrift Store? They often have some great desks. I think it’s on Alabama.

  2. noelle September 3, 2009 at 11:58 am #

    no, i havent – ive looked in the thirft stores in newport (which have nothing), so i will have to look into that one – thanks!

  3. natlpz September 4, 2009 at 8:51 am #

    Let me know if you find anything 🙂

  4. Mom September 4, 2009 at 2:26 pm #

    ROAD TRIP !… I’m just sayin… p.s. I tipped my hat:}

  5. thelesages September 4, 2009 at 4:14 pm #

    oh i will for sure be posting as soon as i get my hands on something!

  6. janet September 7, 2009 at 2:26 pm #

    Noelle, this desk looks like the oak roll top I have in my garage, you can use the base without the rolltop. It’s big, measuring 48 wide, and about 36 deep. Cody should have a picture of it because we tried to sell it on Craig’s list. It’s free to a good home!

  7. thelesages September 8, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    aaahhhhhhhh!! send me the picture!!!!

Leave a Reply

