Im Knitting….

3 Dec

Yup, you read that right, I’m a knitter. Well I guess you could say, knitter in training. I learned while on Thanksgiving from the wonderful Elin. She had been teaching Shal all week, I only got two days with her, but I learned soo much! I wished that I had more time. Shal made a suwheet beanie for Amaiah and I wanted to poke her with my needles for doing so well….

When I got home from the beach I went out and bought some needles and yarn and was ready to take on anything. I soon found out that I sucked. As I got further along on my project I noticed that it was getting wider and I couldn’t figure out why!

Several times I took it apart and started over again with the same result. What the heck?!? I really wanted to get this down so that I could knit something while on our upcoming road trip. Today I printed out a pattern for a simple scarf that hopefully I can do, I also plan on taking a class next month to figure this all out, wish me luck!!

5 Responses to “Im Knitting….”

  1. Mom December 3, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    Maybe we just need Elin to come with us for one on one training.I think you have done pretty good for just a couple of lessons….or just go ahead and poke Shal with your needles..hehehe

  2. Rachel December 4, 2009 at 8:25 am #

    A class will be fun! Let me know the info!

  3. keleighlayton December 5, 2009 at 4:21 pm #

    knitter pleaaase!!!

  4. noelle December 5, 2009 at 10:13 pm #

    hahahhahhahahhaaaaaaaaaa – i love you kel!

  5. UB and Aunt Nancy December 6, 2009 at 2:04 pm #

    dear knitter noelle,
    I am proud of you. You are doing better then I ever did. Keep practicing and it will be worth it. You will be making beanies before you know it.
    love you,
    aunt nancy

Leave a Reply

