The Desk….

26 Jan

Sorry for the lack of posting last week, with all the rain I kinda didnt want to do anything besides get home and get into a blanket after work…

Anyways… here’s our lovely new desk! so far I am super happy with it. It fits great in the space and holds sooo much stuff!

Things that still need to be changed: Floor lamp, the one we have feels more like a bachlor pad light. Also, the chair. I think I have a thing with chairs. I’ts soo hard for me to find one that I want…and office chairs are soo ugly, freakin expensive too!

I got this wire tray from Staples and then wrapped it with this ribbon from Anthropologie. It was on a gift that Rob got me 2 years ago, I loved it so much and knew I wanted to re-use it somewhere.

This wall calendar I picked up at Target was 10 bucks!

Here are my family pictures. Ya, Rob grew his hair out. And we have kids…

The soliders are pretty happy with the new set-up too…

Up next: Knobs!

My AMAZING friend Keleigh got me an Anthropologie giftcard for my birthday/Christmas. At 8 bucks each I could never justify getting these, so thanks Kel!!

Out with the old, in with the new!

Bella felt the need to inspect my work…

And here they are, in all their glory!

One thing you should know, 2 out of the 6 had loose bolts and would not tighten, when I returned them they only had one left. I had to order the other one. So just be sure you check your bolts before leaving!

PS..still lookin for a chair here too…

5 Responses to “The Desk….”

  1. Dez January 26, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    I have those yellow knobs too and I had the exact same problem!!! I have them on my closet accordian doors and love them!

  2. aunt nancy January 27, 2010 at 5:37 am #

    You know I have a thing about desks, so this is a thrill for me to see that this wonderful desk has a lovely home and owner. It is so beautiful and the right chair will find it’s way into your heart and home…heeeheee. Love your knobs, too, great for your vanity! No one will try to adjust those, they are just right! HeeHaw!
    Love,
    Aunt Nancy

  3. noelle January 27, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    hahahaha – i still have that shirt!

  4. mothersandothers January 27, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    Of course I was staring at the calendar for about five minutes trying to figure out who those people were and then I finally read your comment. Hahahahhh! I love it!

  5. Mom January 29, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    Simply lovely !!! The desk is fabulous,and definitely a keeper . Maybe you will find a chair soon…maybe at Kelly’s yard sale…hahahaha

Leave a Reply

