Academy – Day 1…

17 Feb

Well, the first day of Rob’s Academy has come and gone. Both Bella and I miss him very much already…

When he got home last night we were up past 12 ironing clothes, re-packing all the things he needs, and re-writing notes cards for class. He was telling me about the way they have to stand at attention and how they are to talk to their captains, so detailed! It’s like he’s in the military…sir, yes sir!

Funny side note: he had to get a used fire helmet because there was no way we were paying $300 bucks for a new one. Well it smells like ass – who knows how many people have used it…i threw the fabric part of it in the laundry and used baby wipes on the rest. then i put one of my bath tea bags inside to hopefully soak up any remaining order. yuck-o!

I know that once he gets the hang of everything he will form new patterns and it will start to become easier.

2 Responses to “Academy – Day 1…”

  1. aunt nancy February 18, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    This photo made me sad. I know the sacrifices will be worth the rewards of this new adventure he is on. I got teary until I read the helmet story…Way to go Noelle, leave um laughing.
    Love,
    Aunt Nancy

  2. mom February 19, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    What a great photo . You crack me up.Good use of the baby wipes..hahaha.

Leave a Reply

