Typewriter…

21 Apr

I am the proud owner of this beauty…

I didn’t even know that I wanted one, but when my mom brought it home from Utah as a present for me I wondered how I had gone on this long without one!

Funny story:

UB (Uncle Bob) actually found it himself, and seeing how one of my first jobs was his secretary it seems fitting doesn’t it? Always a Girl Friday….

7 Responses to “Typewriter…”

  1. mom April 21, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    It looks wonderful! Girl Friday for sure ! I am really happy that you like it..I think it has a PERFECT home now..love you..

  2. Phyllis Barnes April 21, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

    Isn’t it lovely?

  3. aunt nancy April 22, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    UB will be so happy his busy-bee-Girl Friday has been equipped with this honey of a dependable typewriter. Must make you feel like the good old days at UB’s office and how things were done there. He does have a good eye for ‘good’ things. Enjoy! It looks lovely in it’s new place.
    Love,
    Aunt Nancy

  4. Ray April 22, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Kelly Makes me throw out my outdated, useless technology. Robert lets you display yours?

  5. Noelle April 22, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    hahah i love it! cant wait to get it working!
    yes ray – normally he doesn’t care too much about what i bring home – but for some reason he really liked this one, i got lucky!

  6. acreswell April 26, 2010 at 6:54 am #

    Sooooo awesome! I love the color too!! You totally made me laugh when you said “I didnt even know I wanted one”.

  7. mothersandothers April 26, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    Sweet. If you ever decide to kidnap someone you can totally type up the ransom note on that thing.

Leave a Reply

