25 Years…

14 May

My parents have lived in the same house for 25 years. Last weekend they moved out. After the house had been on the market for at least two years a great young couple came along and bought my parents house. My house. This is the house I grew up in. It was a great place, and we will sooo miss it!

My Mom is so smart. Who wants to keep opening cabinets to see if there’s anything left in them? Not efficient at all…

I’m pretty sure my Dad was dreaming about how he was going to pack the back of the truck days beforehand…

We picked our last roses…

This was my old room…

My Mom always had us stand in front of this tree and take our “first day of school” pictures. We grabbed one more for the road. Ya, I know I look cool…

I told my Mom that if/when she starts a blog, this photo will have to be her header…

Throughout the years we have left our marks…

Member these guys?

Did you know they are multipurpose??

Filled with no room to spare…off to Utah it goes…

Mom…MOM stop cleaning! It’s time to go!

Here’s to a new home and new adventures!

12 Responses to “25 Years…”

  1. Mom May 14, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    Way to make me cry and LAUGH …” Why didn’t anyone tell me my ASS was so big ?” Oh, you have such a way of capturing so many memories..and our traditions.You were very accurate on Dad’s efficiency on the proper way to pack the moving van…Thanks to all that helped.I love you

    • Aunt Nancy May 14, 2010 at 9:28 am #

      Hi Noelle,
      I loved ‘walking’ down memory lane @Kendall House. You captured what a special place it was to grow up and the best sides of you parents!
      I love you,
      Aunt Nancy

  2. Phyllis May 14, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    What great photos to recall the last moments at the old homstead! I really enjoyed them.

  3. Jenn May 14, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    Awww… what a sweet post. That truck looks like its packed amazingly efficient. I loved that house, I’m sure you’ll miss it but here’s to bigger and better things in the future.

  4. Keleigh May 15, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    SO SAD!

  5. Carolee May 16, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    It will always be your house. I love the new look Noelle.

  6. mothersandothers May 17, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    Mountain Lakes is way better.

  7. cristyleeds May 28, 2010 at 6:36 am #

    The picture of your mom would be great as long as the header says Hey NEIGHBOR….HAHAHA……..

  8. Andrea May 28, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    EMPTY…but not really. I think there is a spirit of love in that house that will always be there:)

  9. Mom May 28, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Cristy ! How did you remember that….hahaahahhhhhhhhhaaaaa, it would also need different clothing!

  10. Joshua June 2, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    Great stuff bug. I wasn’t sure whether to laugh or cry either. You guys got to sign in the concrete, what about the one by the basketball court? I am pretty sure I signed somewhere! Good job the new look is very cool.

  11. thelesages June 3, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    Josh – I totally forgot about the basketball court until it was too late. I know we all signed our names over there. I’m sorry!!!

Leave a Reply

