There’s A Reason…

25 Aug

Why the sudden blog break? No, I wasn’t on some tropical month long vacation – the exact opposite actually. I’ve been drop dead sick. Like so sick my new go-to outfit is my pj’s and my new friends are the couch and the toilet. I had dropped off the planet and I’m just now starting to resurface. But there’s a reason for all this…

That’s right! I gots a baby in my belly!

And boy oh boy it’s been putting me through the ringer!

Here’s the arsenal of tricks I’ve tried and thrown against the wall…

Now this one I havent gotten to try yet, but if worse comes to worse I might give it a go, thanks Uncle Randy…

I finally got to see the doctor, after Robert made some not so nice phone calls insisting that I get in sooner than the normal 8 week check up. She put me on some medication and then I finally started to feel a bit more normal and was able to get some food in me.

Here’s where I’ve been spending most of my time…

We just recently had our first ultra-sound and we were both so freakin excited to see the little thing in there, heart just pounding away. It made me feel a lot better that I was going through all of this for a reason, and not that I just had the flu times ten.

19 Responses to “There’s A Reason…”

  1. Carolee August 25, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

    I think you look beautiful…
    We are all so excited for you and Robert.

  2. Mom August 25, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    We are so very excited ! Can’t wait to be able to see our new grandchild. I am certain that you will soon be up and feeling better in no time at all. love mom

  3. Shal August 25, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    Let’s go out for cheese enchiladas!

  4. Ray August 25, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    Can’t wait to meet our niece!!!!!

  5. noelle August 25, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    ha.ha.ha. ray

    • lori (aka: marzi) August 25, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

      OMG! congratulations! i was just thinking about you the other day and how i haven’t heard from you in awhile! i even checked your blog (outside of my reader) to make sure it wasn’t just broken! 😉 so glad to hear that this is the reason you’ve been missing! so excited for you!!!

  6. Leelo August 26, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m like totally freaking out! YEAH YEAH YEAH!

    P.S. Sorry you’re sick.

  7. nikki and josh August 26, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Uncle Josh again!! Way to go Bugga Boo and Bobby too!!
    See you tonight.

  8. shannon riddering August 26, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Congrats!!! So worth, it once it’s all over!

  9. Phyllis August 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Congrats and glad you are feeling better!

  10. Noah August 27, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Congrats to you and Rob!!!

    Should I bring over some Tommy burgers to celebrate? maybe some chili cheese fries:)

    Love you guys

    Noah Tina and fam

  11. heyneighbor August 28, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    noah – might as well, they look the same going in as they do coming back up…

  12. RAYLEEN August 29, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    LAXATONE WAS GOOD ENOUGH FOR ABBY DOG . SHOULD BE GOOD ENOUGH FOR YOU.(NOW YOU KNOW HOW I GET CARED FOR AT THE FEHSER HOUSE)CONGRATS TO YOU AND ROBERT.

  13. Tami Walton August 31, 2010 at 6:52 am #

    So excited for you both! I feel so bad that you are sick, I pray that it all passes soon. I love you both and send you the warmest wishes during this pregnancy. Congratulations and I hope to see you soon…

    Tami

  14. Charon August 31, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Hey Noelle! Congrats! I saw your mom today at the Dental office and she had a big ol’ grin on her face and she told me the news I almost knocked one of the assistants out when I jumped for joy! I’m so happy for you (and your mom, I love her)it will get better before you know it. When you feel that little one moving around in there (feels like bubbles popping at first) you will really get excited. then they get bigger and start punching you and kicking you in your ribs, but you still love (almost) every moment of it. Enjoy! BTW:2nd trimester is cake!
    Charon (your moms Dental Hygienist)
    Last thing I promise, have your mom show you my shower invite so you can see my little one, I think he is going to look like me, Heehee:)

  15. Lorilee September 3, 2010 at 7:28 am #

    Noelle(aka Nicole)
    It was good to see that you have made it back to the computer! I’m glad that Rob(the man)took charge and got you some help!!! I’m so so so excited for you both, can’t wait to see you waddle around..hehehe! love you always..Lorilee

  16. Andrea September 8, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    oh yeah!!! You ARE going through it for a reason…the BEST reason in the world!!!! I am so happy for you guys. That was great documentation of the cold, hard reality…BUT IT IS SO WORTH IT. Love you 🙂
    P.S. I’m glad you got professional help and didn’t go with the hairball remedy

  17. Cheryl September 23, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    I am so happy for you and Robert. You two will make great parents! I hope you’re
    feeling much better by now. It will be all be worth it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Made That…. « The LeSage’s - September 1, 2010

    […] that it sat even longer. I needed crayons. Then this happened and everything sat for a LONG time. So finally I got off my butt and took some pictures of it and […]

Leave a Reply

