I Made That….

1 Sep

Lets talk about my niece Peri. Her birthday was back in May and I decided to make her something.  While searching the web for an easy pattern that I could handle, I found this crayon holder and knew it would be a perfect idea!

I had bought some scrap fabric squares that worked for me and got to business. Once I sewed everything together it sat for a while. I needed to find a cute button to finish it off. After I found said button it sat a while longer until I could meet up with my mom and have her sew the button on for me.

After that it sat even longer. I needed crayons. Then this happened and everything sat for a LONG time. So finally I got off my butt and took some pictures of it and now I’m sending this little gift on its way. Happy Birthday Peri (4 months later…) Love you lots!

8 Responses to “I Made That….”

  1. Ray September 2, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    Looks like the carry-cases for knives on Top-Chef. Cool.

  2. Aaron Leeds September 3, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    That thing is rad….Did you steal the button from Robs collection. Your the best soon to be mom and current Auntie ever. Can’t wait to get it. Here is another name Roshandra, or Cristy said Bon Qui-Qui. sit on those for awhile

  3. Rachel September 3, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    How cool! Can I place my order…lol???

  4. Phyllis September 5, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    I can see an internet business in your future!

  5. noelle September 5, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    thanks guys! you should check out the blog that i got the pattern from – she makes some very cool stuff! http://shop.thepleatedpoppy.com/

  6. Mom September 5, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    Love the fabric choices. Peri will be very happy to get this. Good job honey.

  7. nikki and josh September 5, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    very, very cute!!!!!!

  8. Loral March 10, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    That looks really cool.
    Thanks for the idea. I’m sure she loved it!

Leave a Reply

