Happy 60th Dad…

18 Oct

My dad turned 60 back in August. Par for the course, we didn’t celebrate it until just a few weekends ago! But it wasn’t all my fault this time, see every year during his birthday he goes hunting for about a week. So he is never home anyways. But this year was special – he bagged a deer! Soooo happy for him. Soooo not gonna eat any venison either – so don’t even ask Pops!

Anyways…we got together with the fam at our house and enjoyed some time together.

I felt the urge to make a bunch of stuff, here I was just finishing up some Mexican wontons that I found on the always amazing Tastespotting

my parents got here a little early so my dad took that opportunity to do what he does best…

The wontons were really good, thanks Ray for helping!

Brooke and Joe, visiting their phones..

and of course Miss Addy!

Do you see this face? This is the face of a cook who has just been kicked out of his own kitchen for being all up in my space. Just cuz I’m not cutting it right dear, doesn’t mean it won’t taste the same…

The cake I made all by myself (from a box)! And no, I don’t care that it’s all messy at the bottom…

But Kelly thought it needed to be cleaned up a little, thanks Kelly…

After dinner Brooke had a food baby…

Then after cake, what else but more dessert? Churros to be exact…

Then onto the gifts…

We all know what the old man wants when it comes to gifts…

Happy Birthday Pops!

3 Responses to “Happy 60th Dad…”

  1. mom October 19, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Very nice! You made the entire day so special for your dad. We had a great time. The food & desserts were very very good. I didn’t notice a difference in the ‘taste’ due to the way you cut things…actually they did have more flavor, come to think about it :} love you

  2. kelly October 21, 2010 at 9:31 am #

    I think the cell phone visiting should continue to be targeted via blog/facebook so we no longer have to hide each others phones just catch them in the act and post the photos and hopefully the cell phone presence will be reduced at family gatherings!

  3. aaronleeds November 2, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    This is the kinda stuff we really miss:( but I didn’t see Josh or Nicole around either haha so I dont feel as bad

Leave a Reply

