Makin Some Goood Pretzels…

7 Jan

Kelly and I have had a demanding urge to make pretzels for a while and we finally got together and knocked them out. We were surprised at how easy it was and how freakin good they were…

While the dough was rising we were learning how to get our pretzel twist on…

our supervisor…

ready to roll!

I’d say, perfect for the first attempt..

ready to be boiled…

after we boiled them, we did an egg wash and salt sprinkle (dump). I think next time we’ll try and find pretzel salt…

oh yeah!

Someone couldn’t wait for the cool down…

oh sooo good with the cheese sauce. I could have packed down two, but I was good. Although, the leftovers were not as great the next few days after, so I would say if you make them be sure to have enough people around to eat them all that day!

8 Responses to “Makin Some Goood Pretzels…”

  1. Anonymous January 7, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Mmmmmm they look yummmmy. Where did you find the recipe? Bravo Boog Bravo.

  2. Cristy Leeds January 7, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Sorry, that was me the anonymous one.

  3. noelle January 7, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    http://annies-eats.com/2010/09/02/soft-pretzels/

    guess i should have added that in…

  4. Kelly January 7, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    The cravings for pretzels are going to start all over again!

  5. Mom January 7, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    OH my goodness!!! I think I can smell them …ummm , could I please have a cinnamon one ?? Or salted or plain or…..whatever else you can make? YUMMMMMY

  6. carolee January 10, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    I never did get one. They look soooo good. Another day at making pretzels Ladies?

  7. Loral March 11, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    mmmm, they look good. 😦

  8. Loral March 13, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Mmmm
    Looks really yummy compared to the airport food

Leave a Reply

