Did I Tell You I’m 30??

16 Feb

A week before my birthday I had the BEST birthday party ever! My dear husband, with help from family, threw me a surprise birthday party. HOLY CRAP! I had nooo clue! Seriously. In fact, I pride myself with figuring things out fairly quickly when people are trying to hide something from me. And Robert is HORRIBLE with secrets!

So it went down like this – Robert and I went out to Ray and Kelly’s so that Kelly and I could make our delicious pretzels. Then Ray said that he needed to do some “last-minute shopping” for Kelly, and he and Rob left. Kelly and I spent the morning cooking away and chit chattin it up. Then the boys called and asked if we wanted to head over to my In-laws house for dinner – nothing unusually there. We packed up the baby and headed out.

When I opened the door and saw a room FULL of people with cameras and smiling faces all yelling SURPRISE! I flipped out! And totally started crying. hello – I’m pregnant!

Instead of the boys “shopping” they had been at the house getting it ready and making food all day.

The theme was  – Noelle’s Favorites – perfect right? They had my favorite foods, snacks and candy. But best of all they Had Michael Jackson and Twilight stuff everywhere! AWESOME who else can say they’ve had a Twilight/Michael Jackson themed birthday before??

I was just filled with shock and joy that all these people made it out (a week before Christmas) to celebrate my birthday. Thank you everybody!! Love you all so much!

4 Responses to “Did I Tell You I’m 30??”

  1. Hwei February 17, 2011 at 3:35 am #

    happy belated birthday and i love your cake!

  2. Mom February 17, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    It was a blast! So happy you were surprised. Love you

  3. Phyllis February 18, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Happy Birthday, old lady!

  4. Lorilee Inlow March 2, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    I just got up and running on new computer, how much fun to see, the cake was unbelievable! Welcome to 30! Love you..

Leave a Reply

