Holy Cow, Penelope Is ONE….

5 Apr

I just can’t believe it. This year has buzzed by, but at the same time, some nights feel like 10 years. Does that make sense?

I so looked forward to planning Penny’s party to make it special and memorable for her, uh…I mean me cuz really I’m sure she could not care less about all the time I put into making the pom-pom puffs perfectly puffy, or searching the Internet world for muslin bags for like two weeks (thanks shal for finally finding them for me!)

Robert worked his butt off on the food/desserts and tolerated the house being a mess for weeks building up to the party. He’s a great daddy.

So, here’s the party in pictures. Enjoy!

Little miss getting ready…

Making sure her outfit looks good…

a Happy Birthday hug from Addi!

Kelly and I made this number one with cupcake liners, thank you pinterest…

My dad made Penny this chalk board out of an old window. My mom bought the window for a whole 2 dollars!

Let’s light this cake!

She poked at the cake for a bit and then was over it…sigh. I thought that if she saw Addi eating some she would want it, but nope…

She got sooo many great gifts – thank you everybody!

3 Responses to “Holy Cow, Penelope Is ONE….”

  1. lorilee April 5, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    The pictures were great! It was such a fun party, getting to see everyone, everything looked so beautiful. Thanks for having us . Robert did such a wonderful spread! Hugs:-)

  2. Aunt Nancy April 7, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    One year already with your Miss Sweet P…Penelope is such a blessing. Wonderful to see how you have been enjoying and celebrating her all through the year,
    love to you all,
    Aunt Nancy

  3. heyneighbor April 11, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    You both did a fantastic job on the party! I know a ton of hard work went into it. The pictures are soooo adorable! She is a joy and seemed to have a fun time. Love you.

Leave a Reply

